Skip to main content

Online Seminars

Getting Started with RBC Direct Investing

  • Overview: This introduction puts you on the path to do-it-yourself investing at RBC Direct Investing. Learn about:

    • Innovative ways to generate potential investment ideas
    • The importance of research
    • How to place trades
    • Tools to help you track your performance and manage your investments
    • How Practice Accounts can increase your confidence
  • Ideal if: You want to learn the basics of managing your investments online
  • Length: 60 min
  • Cost: Free
  • Delivery: Live Webinar

In-Person Seminars

Getting Started with RBC Direct Investing

Overview: This introduction puts you on the path to do-it-yourself investing at RBC Direct Investing. Learn about:

  • Innovative ways to generate potential investment ideas
  • The importance of research
  • How to place trades
  • Tools to help you track your performance and manage your investments
  • How Practice Accounts can increase your confidence

Ideal if: You want to learn the basics of managing your investments online

Length: 1 hour

Cost: Free

Delivery: In Person

One-on-One Sessions

  • Overview: Explore the RBC Direct Investing site in a one-on-one setting and become more familiar with do-it-yourself investing at your own pace.
  • Ideal if: You want individual guidance through our online investing site
  • Length: 25 to 35 minutes
  • Cost: Free
  • Delivery: In Person

Select one or more of the following live webinars to complete registration.

Responsive Table Example
Date Time Language Registration
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Friday, May 10, 2024 5:00 PM EST | 2:00 PM PST English Register Now
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 4:00 PM EST | 1:00 PM PST English Register Now
Friday, May 24, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Monday, June 3, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Friday, June 7, 2024 4:00 PM EST | 1:00 PM PST English Register Now
Monday, June 17, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Friday, June 21, 2024 4:00 PM EST | 1:00 PM PST English Register Now
Responsive Table Example
Date Time Language Registration
Friday, April 5, 2024 5:00 PM EST | 2:00 PM PST English Register Now
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 5:00 PM EST | 2:00 PM PST English Register Now
Thursday, April 11, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Monday, April 22, 2024 5:00 PM EST | 2:00 PM PST English Register Now
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 3:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM PST English Register Now
Friday, May 10, 2024 5:00 PM EST | 2:00 PM PST English Register Now

“Is self-directed investing right for me?”

Find out with a few simple questions.

Find Your Fit

“I want to get my feet wet first.”

Not sure which account is right for you? Try a Practice Account. You get $100,000 of practice money and can start over at any time.

Practice Accounts

Start Investing Today

Complete your application online in minutes - it's fast, secure and easy.

Get Started